Financial Apps Collaborate 16 Sessions

We’re just two days away from the start of Collaborate and there are so many session I want to get to, my focus is on Financial Applications both Cloud and E-Business Suite.  I already listed sessions where you can find me presenting, but here are ones I think will be interesting, I will attend as many as I can

Firstly two cloud customers(Alex Lee and Westmont Hotels) talking about their experiences implementing cloud financials.

Fusion Financials Implementation Customer Success Experience

Monday April 11th 12:45 PM–1:45 PM – South Seas J

Derrick Walters, Corporate Applications Manager at Alex Lee

How Westmont Hospitality Benefited by Leveraging Cloud ERP
3:15 PM–4:15 PMApr 11, 2016 – South Seas I
Sacha Agostini Oracle Functional Consultant at Vigilant Technologies, LLC.

Next some AGIS, Legal Entity and related topics on E-Business suite.  In these areas that have been out for some time, I generally learn something about innovative uses of the products.  Our partners and customers are very smart.

Intracompany, Intercompany, AGIS – Unraveling the Mysteries!
2:15 PM–3:15 PM Apr 10, 2016 – South Seas A
Bharati ManjeshwarMs at Highstreet IT Solutions, LLC

Master Data Series – Legal Entities From 11i thru Cloud
9:15 AM–10:15 AM Apr 12, 2016 – Breakers F
Thomas Simkiss Vice-President of Consulting at Denovo Ventures, LLC

Its Not too Late! How to Replace Your eBTax Solution After You Have Upgraded
10:30 AM–11:30 AM Apr 11, 2016 – South Seas I
Mr Andrew BohnetDirector ateBiz Answers Ltd

General Ledger and Financial Accounting Hub – A look at a Multi-National Structure
3:30 PM–4:30 PMApr 10, 2016 – Jasmine H
Bharati ManjeshwarMs at Highstreet IT Solutions, LLC

Finally, there are sessions called Power Hours, which are strangely two hours, but i really like the experience last year and based on the fact they are back i assume others did too.  they are not a traditional lecture format, they are more interactive and allow people to discuss their experiences and learn from each other.  If you have not tried one, I highly recommend them.  Here are a couple that jumped out at me
Power Hour – Coexistence – On Premise and Cloud Together and In Harmony
3:15 PM–5:30 PM Apr 11, 2016 – Mandalay Bay C
Mohan Iyer Practice Director at Jade Global, Inc.
Power Hour – eBTax Hacks – Your Questions Answered
9:15 AM–11:45 AM Apr 12, 2016 – Mandalay Bay C
Mr Andrew Bohnet Director at eBiz Answers Ltd
Alexander Fiteni President at Fiteni Enterprises Inc
Dev Singh Manager at KPMG LLP Canada
Power Hour – Master Data Structures in EBS and Cloud
12:45 PM–3:00 PM Apr 11, 2016 – Mandalay Bay C
Mohan Iyer Practice Director at Jade Global, Inc.

Author: David Haimes

I'm Senior Director in the Oracle Research and Development Organization, with close to 20 years working in various roles on the development of the Financial Management product suite.  Since the summer of 2016 my focus is exclusively on working with customers and longer-term design work, particularly around next-generation functional and technical architecture. My task is to figure out NOW what the financial management system of the next 3, 5 or more years should look like and start working toward it.  At the moment the majority of my time is spent working on Blockchain or Distributed Ledger Technologies (DLT), leading the effort for all of SaaS applications.  I'm also interested in AI, Machine Learning and new UX and interaction paradigms such as chat bots. I started out in Oracle UK and found my way out to Oracle's Redwood Shores, California HQ in May 2000.  My previous role was product owner for Fusion Accounting Hub, General Ledger, Intercompany and Legal Entity products in Oracle Fusion Financials and eBusiness Suite General Ledger. I have also worked on EMEA Globalizations, Federal and Public Sector Financials, XML Payments and a variety of projects on other products down the years.

One thought on “Financial Apps Collaborate 16 Sessions”

Leave a comment