Heart Walk at Oracle HQ

Tomorrow Oracle is hosting a Bay Area Heart Walk at it’s HQ campus and it should be a huge event, not only raising valuable funds but also raising awareness of the importance of a heart healthy lifestyle.  Since the beginning of this year I have been doing regular walking meetings and have enjoyed the benefits to both my health and my productivity.  I also found many other people already doing walking meetings and others who have been inspired to start them.  I’ve really enjoyed the overwhelmingly positive responses and encouragement.

Highlights of the event include the Semi Official Oracle house band, Scope Creep, check out this YouTube clip, you may recognize some of the faces including my boss on drums, who I can confirm does not appreciate my joke – what do you call somebody with no talent who hangs with musicians? – answers in the comment section please.

I will be walking with ‘Team Erb’ led by the energetic and enthusiastic (except when it comes to twitter) Janine Erb, who is one of the singers in the YouTube clip above.  We have close to 100 people in the team and I’m looking forward to walking with and talking to people I have known and worked with for a long time and also making some new friends.  If you are there tomorrow, come and say hi.  I’ll take some pictures and probably tweet during the event.

Finally, if you want to donate you can follow this link, but probably more importantly spend some time educating yourself, the American Heart Association is one place to start.

2 Responses

  1. “what do you call somebody with no talent who hangs with musicians?”.. I think it’s the same answer for “what would you be if you weren’t a musician?” “I’d be a drummer”

    Like

Leave a Reply

