The obligatory Oracle OpenWorld Post

Oracle OpenWorld also known as OOW or (#oow10 on twitter) starts on Sunday and this year it’s going to be bigger than ever given it includes Java One.  Up until about a year ago I lived within walking distance of the moscone conference centre so felt very much in the thick of the action.  Now I have moved down the 101 within walking distance Oracle HQ, I feel quite far away from it.  It’s not as easy to pop out, meet friends and colleagues and meet new and interesting people.  However I will be there Monday and Wednesday on the demo grounds – which really is the sharp end of the conference, drop by and see me and I will show you what I’ve been working on recently.  Mention this blog and you get to see me slightly embarrassed.

2 Responses

  1. Hope to see you at OAUG GL SIG Meeting on Sunday (09/19/10) at 1pm, Room 3001 Moscone West

    Like

Leave a Reply

