Cool iPhone Expenses Video (and product)

I saw this on a Theresa’s excellent Fin Apps blog, which I always read and you should too.  It’s a video for a new Oracle Peoplesoft iPhone  App called Oracle iReceipts, the product is cool, but I think the animation is worth watching for it’s own sake – very funny.

iPhone Apps are all the rage at the moment, but I do feel there are a lot of Apps created just for the sake of it and not well thought out.  Reminds me of the dot com era where all companies were desperate to have a web presence but didn’t necesserily know why they wanted it or what they wanted to get out of it.  That said, managing my expenses with a mobile device, taking pictures of receipts and entering them real time is always going to be a Killer App.

Anyway, enough of me, here’s the video…

Leave a Reply

