Happy Birthday to my Blog

I registered with WordPress.com for this blog six years ago today.  My first post was a review of my social calendar for OOW 2007, taking a swipe at Chevy’s, Elton John and Budweiser.  I went on to post 12 times in the remaining 13 days of November, including the now legendary Intercompany Vs Intracompany, it is still the most viewed post on my blog and has amassed 81,331 onsite view to date, which amazes me.  My second most popular post of all time is How do I define my Legal Entities? with 28,690 views and that post is also the most commented on post ever on my blog.  So I clearly did my most popular work in the first two weeks and have ridden that wave ever since.

So six years on I found inspiration at Oracle Open World again this year and am trying to get my blogging frequency up again, I have plenty of content in my mind, but it is finding the time and energy to form it into meaningful and digestible blog posts that takes the time.

2 Responses

  1. I think you should celebrate your blog’s 6th birthday by upgrading wordpress so you can remove the ads and have your own URL. I think with 81K+ Hits on one post how can you not? Congratulations!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,681 other followers

