Oracle OpenWorld: The Fusion Apps WOW factor

This certainly felt like my busiest OpenWorld ever, but one of my most enjoyable.  I’ve already blogged my What, Where and When and I pretty much did all I planned to do.  I spent a lot of time at the Demo Booth for Fusion Financials and really enjoyed people’s reaction to Fusion Applications.  My favorite incident was when I was showing to an Oracle representative and his client who was an experienced Russian lady who had a lot of questions and then wanted to see a demo, all my answers to her questions had to be translated so she would mostly be looking at the interpreter.  However during the demo  she just looked over at me and smiled instead of looking at the interpreter and the amazement on her face said it all.  It seems the WOW factor needs no translation.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,577 other followers

