I’ve been cheating on my Blog

I have been spending time writing on another blog, it’s nothing you did, it’s about me.  I was drawn in by the star studded list of other guest bloggers such as Steve Miranda, Terrance Wampler and Steve Boese and I couldn’t resist when the offer was there to guest write on the Oracle Applications Blog.  Now that is out in the open I feel better, I mean you were all going to find out eventually but I wanted you to hear it from me.  I have to confess I was nervous at first but I was encouraged to be myself and then it was much easier.  My first draft was kicked back at me and I was asked to make it more personal, when I read the first draft again I realized it was like a marketing release, I wasn’t speaking in my own ‘voice’.  So I reworked an example I used here a while ago and I felt got my point across and it’s now a very personal post, drawing on my love of toast in the mornings and relating it to embedded BI.  So I would strongly recommend pointing your RSS readers at the Oracle Applications Blog.

One Response

  1. [...] first blogged on this topic back in early 2010, then later introduced it in a guest post on Steve Miranda’s Oracle Applications blog and last month I did another guest post on the [...]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,682 other followers

