Happy Fusion – Our Time is Now

robot clockWhilst I was visiting the Oracle offices in Hyderabad recently, the Fusion development team gave me the gift in this photo and that’s what prompted this post. Fusion has, and continues to be, an incredible journey. Building a full suite of enterprise applications from the ground up is certainly a challenge, but the learning from the continual customer interactions and the amazing people and products from the many companies that have joined Oracle during the acquisitions, has been an immensely rewarding and enjoyable and enriching experience. One thing that has been a little frustrating is that I was not able to blog in detail about Fusion while it was not released, but as it is now generally available, the time is now. The Oracle Applications Blog has relaunched recently and we’ll see a lot more content there, I saw a really nice paper by infosys on Fusion Financials and Joe (my former boss and now much respected colleague in the strategy team) has been active on the Fusion Financials strategy team blog and now I am ready to get my opinions and interpretation on things out there. This is a very exciting time for me, because I believe the team has done a phenomenal job of building Fusion Applications.

So over the next weeks and months I hope to bring you some interesting Fusion Applications posts and I will continue to mix in Ebusiness Suite and general tech topics as always. You will also see me getting a little more active on twitter again so please follow me there too and let me know what you think and what you would like to here more details about.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,681 other followers

